2018 Chest Wall Injury Summit

March 2 - March 4, 2018

The 2018 Chest Wall Injury Society annual meeting features a highly collaborative and cutting-edge exploration of current operative, and non-operative, approaches to chest wall trauma. Shared experiences and expertise of surgeons from around the world provide a unique educational experience. Ongoing and future research to optimize the care of patients with chest wall injury will be presented.


Hotel Info

Newpark Resort

1456 Newpark Blvd

Park City, UT 84098


For reservations, call Newpark Resort at (435) 649-3600. Please indicate you are with the Chest Wall Injury Society to receive the correct pricing.

Group rates per night

Two-bedroom suite: $379.00 plus taxes

Hotel suite: $285.00 plus taxes

Hotel deluxe room: $175.00 plus taxes


Adam J. Kaye, MD, FACS

Adam J. Kaye, MD, FACS

Adam M. Shiroff, MD, FACS

Adam Shiroff, MD

Andrew R. Doben, MD, FACS

Andrew R. Doben, MD, FACS

Babak Sarani, MD, FACS, FCCM

Babak Sarani, MD, FACS, FCCM

Brian D. Kim, MD, FACS

Brian D. Kim, MD FACS

David S. Morris, MD, FACS

David S. Morris, MD, FACS

T Christian Minshall

T. Christian Minshall, MD, PhD

Headshot of Dr. David Ciesla, director of Acute Care Surgery at Tampa General Hospital, photographed Oct. 4, 2016.

David J Ciesla, MD

Dennis Ashley

Dennis W. Ashley, MD, FACS

Don Van Boerum

Don H. Van Boerum, MD, FACS

Edward Black

Edward Black, BSc, MBBS, FRCS(CTh)

Francis Ali Osman

Francis Ali-Osman, MD

Frank Z. Zhao, MD, FACS

Frank Z. Zhao, MD

Fredric M. Pieracci, MD, MPH, FACS

Fredric Pieracci, MD, MPH, FACS



Gina R. Shirah, MD, FACS

Jeko Madjarov

Jeko Madjarov, MD

Jeremy Hsu, MBBS (Hons), FACS, FRACS

Jeremy Hsu, MBBS, FRACS

John Edwards

John G. Edwards, PhD, FRCS


Jose P. Sterling, MD, FACS

Jose P. Sterling, MD, FACS

Lawrence Lottenberg

Lawrence Lottenberg, MD, FACS

Michel Wagner

Michel Wagner, MD, FACS

Patrick P. Greiffenstein, MD, FACS

Patrick Greiffenstein, MD, FACS


2015 08 07 SarahAnn04 small file

SarahAnn S. Whitbeck, MBA, CHCP


Stefan Schulz Drost

Stefan Schulz-Drost, MD, PhD, FEBS

Thomas Scott

Thomas H. Scott, MD


Thomas W. White, MD, FACS, CNSC

Thomas W. White, MD, FACS



William W. Cross, III, MD


Zachary M. Bauman, DO, MHA, FACOS, FACS

Zachary Bauman, DO, MHA